Commissions IAEG

C1- Engineering geological characterization and visualization
President - Dr Jeffrey R. Keaton, MACTEC Engineering and Consulting, USA

C10 - Building stones and ornamental rocks
President - M. Björn SCHOUENBORG Swedish National Testing and Research Institute, SWEDEN

C14 - Engineering geology and waste disposal
President - Dr Daniel Morfeldt, Mineconsult A.B., Sweden

C17- Aggregates
Chairperson -Prof. Dr. Atiye TUGRUL,  Istanbul University, TURKEY

C19 - 3D terrestrial laser scanning technology in the geosciences
President - Dr Kennert Roshoff,Berg Bygg Konsult AB Sweden

C20 - Risk Based Contaminated Land Management
Chairperson - Prof. Paul Nathanail, University of Nottingham,  UNITED KINGDOM

C21- Engineering geology of permafrost regions
Chairman: Dmitry Sergeev, Institute of Environmental Geoscience RAS, Russia;
President: Kaare FLAATE

C22 - Landscape evolution in Engineering Geomorphology
Chairman: Prof. James S. GRIFFITHS, Environmental Sciences University of Plymouth,UNITED KINGDOM

C23 - Core and chips logging in practice
President - Esther THERON,  AUSTRALIA

C24 - Neotectonics and natural hazard
Chairman - Dr. YIN Yue-Ping, СHINA

C25 - Use of engineering geological models
Chairman:Steve Parry, c/o GeoRisk Solutions, Hong Kong.

C26 - Professional Practice Guidelines
Chairman -  Bruce Riddolls, NEW ZEALAND